Roles and Goals

So as a part of my working on the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, (for work) I have to list out my roles as a person and the goals I have for each of those roles.

I thought I would share them with you.
Role:
Girlfriend
Goals:
Continue showing her how much I love her. Focus on good communication skills and not allowing my temper to get the best of me. Continue exploring and learning how to be the best Top I can be. Allow myself to feel loved and like I can make her as happy as I do, with or without sex. Allow myself to feel cherished and loved and as beautiful as she sees me. Make sure that she feels every bit as incredible and beautiful as she is, every minute of every day.
Role:
Employee
Goals:
Get a better working schedule set with Jeff. Accomplish my tasks in an efficient manner with fewer revisions being necessary. Start to understand the next thing that needs to be accomplished.
Role:
Daughter/Sister
Goals:
Call my family more often. Be there for them when they need me. Make sure that they know that I love them. Try to see them more frequently.
Role:
Friend/Roommate
Goals:
Spend more time with my friends. Re-establish friendships that have fallen by the side due to neglect. Strengthen the friendships that still exist. Work on holding Shea accountable for his messes in the common areas while holding myself accountable to the same.
Role:
Writer
Goals:
Write something every day. A blog post, a snippet of a thought… something. Work on getting my fiction brain going again. Once I have my car in the evenings again, go back to writers group at least once a month.
Role:
Person
Goals:
Work out and eat better. Continue therapy to learn tools to become a healthy minded person. Continue working on letting the past remain in the past.  Continue to understand that things that have happened to me don’t define me. Work on feeling like a person who is worthy of being loved. Continue working on re-discovering who I am as a person, regaining what I lost. Letting myself feel free to just be without over analyzing everything consciously. Let myself feel free to be happy and not feel guilty for it.
Leave a Reply

